St Simon and St Jude

Church of England Primary School

Living and learning in the eyes of God

Get in touch

St Simon and St Jude Church News

Sunday Services take place every Sunday at

St Mary's Church, Elmesthorpe at 9.15am

and

St Simon and St Jude Church, Earl Shilton at 10.45am

 

Prayers to start the day take place at 9am on Monday and Wednesday at St Simon and St Jude's and on Tuesday and Thursday Mornings at St Mary's.

 

For more information please contact:

Revd Martin Castle 

The Vicarage,

Maughan Street,

Earl Shilton,

Leicestershire,

LE9 7BA

Telephone: 01455 843961

email: parishchurch@gmx.co.uk

Website: https://www.achurchnearyou.com/church/5345/

 

Summer Activities at the Church

  • Thursday 18th July 9am - 10.30am  - SS&SJ Parish Hall, Free Breakfast
  • Thursday 25th July 9am - 10.30am  - SS&SJ Parish Hall, Free Breakfast
  • Wednesday 24th July 11am - 3pm - SS&SJ Parish Hall, A place to be
  • Monday 5th August 2 - 4.30pm - SS&SJ Parish Hall, Coffee, Cake and Chat
  • Wednesday 7th August - 11am – 3pm – SS&SJ Parish Hall 3pm Crafts, food and games
  • Monday 12th August 11am - 3pm - Bethel and Bethesda Care Home, A place to be
  • Wednesday 14th August - 11am – 3pm – SS&SJ Parish Hall 3pm Games, food and film
  • Thursday 15th August 9am - 10.30am  - SS&SJ Parish Hall, Free Breakfast
  • Thursday 15th August 11am - 3pm - SS&SJ Parish Hall, A place to be
  • Wednesday 21st August 11am - 3pm -  Kingsfield Court Care Home, A place to be
  • Thursday 22nd August 11am - 3pm -  SS&SJ Parish Hall, Shilton's Got Talent
  • Saturday 31st August 11am - 3pm -  Methodist Church Hall, Town Show, games and food

 

St Simon and St Jude Church Events

Community Breakfast by 'Churches Together in Earl Shilton'

A FREE community breakfast will be held in St Simon and St Jude's Parish Hall. Cereals and toast with drinks will be served. Everyone warmly welcome. This event will take place on the third Sunday of each month.

Top